369 Press | Sisteray
Sisteray release new track, All Boys Club, Press Campaign
Sisteray, All Boys Club
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-16628,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1,vc_responsive


All Boys Club, Sisteray
About This Project







‘Exciting, full of attitude, educated and anarchic’ GIITTV


‘Butt Kickin’ new punk’ 6Music


‘On blistering form…Sisteray have been making noise in recent months, reaching as far as the House Of Commons’ Clash Music 


‘Every now and then a band comes along that seems to capture the zeitgeist, somehow sounds like an authentic voice for a generation’ Echoes & Dust



Sisteray release new track, ‘All Boys Cub,’ and invite you to celebrate with them at Oslo in Hackney, Sat Nov 09. Produced and mixed by Rhys Downing (Pete Doherty, A$AP Rocky) at That Sound Studio, the track is out on Vallance Records (Beach Riot, False Heads, Strange Cages), Nov 01.


The band return with their thrillng, exhilarating and anarchic sound. Blistering guitars propel new track, ‘All Boys Club’ into their future. They punch holes in the machine and take a look through the canvas of the generic, fabricated world of politics and discourse in the impenetrable and elitist entity of the All Boys Club, that excludes women and certain types of people.


Reflecting on the politics of the day, Dan says: “It’s not a surprise at all that female MPs are stepping down from frontline politics. It seems like we’ve taken many steps backwards and we’re further behind than we were 10 years ago. We’re more divided than we’ve ever been and we have a Prime Minister that chalks up sexist, homophobic comments as ‘banter’”


Niall Rowan comments: The track was influenced by ‘We Should All Be Feminists’ by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, quotes from the book include ‘If we do something over and over, it becomes normal,’ reflecting on our society and politics.


Exciting and visceral, they take us on another rollercoaster of mayhem, anarchic punk, with direct and pressing punk rock poetry – all on a whirlwind hyperactivity. As they explore new avenues, paths and ravines, in the way we represent and view women. They call for some self-reflection and a mindful outlook in bringing these ideas and actions together.


The track follows previous ideas that explore politics from Brexit to austerity or tracks like Algorithm Prison that comment on the entrapment of social media, or Generation Rent, all about lack of life opportunity and the destructive path this can lead do. Sisteray bring the loose, dirty riffs of Fat White Family together with a Clash chic and a tongue in cheek twist of the Phobophobes in their new video to accompany ‘All Boys Club’, fast-paced and refreshing.


The track follows the release of Sisteray Said (2018) last year and celebrated long-player, 15 Minutes (2017), named after the famous quote by Andy Warhol. Sisteray were born of sold-out  gorilla gigs across the country and are known for their chaotic and anarchic punk ethos.  Similar to The Clash, in their connectivity and inclusive performances, the shows are rousing and mind-blowing – blistering and relevant all at once.  Empowering and bombast at its finest.


Performing at festivals from Tramlines, The Great Escape, Isle of Wight and Reading & Leeds, they bring the latest instalment of shows in the ‘All Boys Club’ tour. Politically astute and articulate, Dan has been invited on BBC news to voice his opinion on the Syria debate. They’ve been gaining support from BBC Radio 1, Radio X, Fresh on the Net plus with magazines including:  Louder Than War, GigSlutz, Artrocker, The Londonist and Time Out.


Niall Rowan (vocals) Dan Connolly (guitar) Mick Hanrahan (bass guitar) George Greenhalgh (drums)


Live Shows:

01 Nov, Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes

05 Nov, The Polar Bear, Hull

09 Nov, Oslo, London

14 Nov, The Lending Room, Leeds

15 Nov, The Cookie, Leicester

23 Nov, Network 2, Sheffield

28 Nov, The Venue, Derby

4 Dec, Woodford Green, For The Many Tour